Day: June 25, 2020

June 25, 2020 Off

Torchlight 3 Early Access Review

By tracy

There’s nothing desperately wrong with Torchlight 3, which just came out in Early Access form a week ago. It’s a flashy, bombastic, nicely-paced action-RPG with tons of enemies to slash, blast, and explode for the tasty loot inside. The problem is that it doesn’t really do much to effectively set itself above or apart from the embarrassment of riches we have to pick from in this genre right now. When I could be playing Diablo 3 or Wolcen (now that it’s been patched a bit) or Path of Exile or even one of the older Torchlight games, I keep looking for a reason why I’d choose Torchlight 3… and so far, the early access version hasn’t really given me one.

Torchlight 3 doesn’t put its best foot forward as it tries to introduce us to a story premise that isn’t really trying to be anything more than ultra generic fantasy. Something about an ancient evil reawakening, blah blah blah… It’s not like previous Torchlight games were heavy on story either, but Torchlight 3 doesn’t even seem to be trying. Every NPC seems to be defined by a single personality archetype. You’ve got goofy goblins that lean on the comedy

June 25, 2020 Off

How to Watch CD Projekt Red's Night City Live

By tracy

In early May, CD Projekt Red announced an E3-style broadcast dubbed Night City Wire. As we draw closer to the event, anticipation for what we’ll see and hear about Cyberpunk 2077 builds. We know quite a bit about Cyberpunk 2077 from the bits of information we’ve acquired from announcements like the E3 2019’s Xbox briefing with Keanu Reeves and behind-the-scenes looks at gameplay. But there’s still plenty we don’t know about and hopefully, some of that curiosity will be satiated with Night City Wire. If you don’t want to miss out, here’s how you can tune in.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=100-new-cyberpunk-2077-screenshots-gangs-characters-and-playstyles-revealed&captions=true”]

Night City Wire Livestream Start Time

CD Projekt Red’s Night City Wire is scheduled for June 25 at 9am PT/ 12pm ET/ 5pm BST. If you’re in Australia, then that’s June 26 at 2am AEST. We’ll be hosting a pre-show 30-minutes before the event begins so make sure to join us. We’ll be looking forward to seeing your comments and sharing our predictions. Stick around immediately after the show for our impressions.

How to Watch Night City Wire

You can watch the Cyberpunk 2077 event here and across all of our major platforms and channels as part of our …